02
Jan
13

1.2.13 It’s a great day to be a Wildcat. GO Davidson, BEAT Duke! (I can dream!)

 

traditions:  I still think of my childhood friend Marty every year when I plant these.  Since I planted late … I had a beautiful treat for New Year’s Day.

 

Photo: Since I planted late ... I had a beautiful treat for New Year's Day.

 

 Atlanta, oops, traditions:  From friend Bert …

Crane removing tree at Lenox breaks; tree hanging over edge of mall! (Photo taken from my office)

.Photo: Crane removing tree at Lenox breaks; tree hanging over edge of mall! (Photo taken from my office)

 

12 days of Christmas, learned something new:

On the 9th day of Christmas my true love (God) sent to me Nine Ladies Dancing. The nine attributes of the Fruit of the Holy Spirit: 1) love, 2) joy, 3) peace, 4) patience, 5) kindness, 6) generosity, 7) faithfulness, 8) gentleness, and 9) self-control. (Galatians 5:22)

via Advent.

Davidson Basketball:  It’s a great day to be a Wildcat. GO Davidson, BEAT Duke!  I’ll report back tomorrow …

 traditions, RIP, Nancy Wells Johnson: I thank Debbie for giving me this lovely remembrance of Nancy every time I see or smell rosemary.

Hamlet

Act 4. Scene V

OPHELIA

There’s rosemary, that’s for remembrance; pray,

love, remember: and there is pansies. that’s for thoughts.

Remembering Nancy Johnson today.

just a thought …: I like this … But I would probably pay dearly.

Photo: Please SHARE :)

 asteroid:  Close Shave for Asteroid – WSJ.com.

Close Shave - Asteroid 2012 DA-14 Will Pass Very Close to Earth

 

fiscal cliff:

Again I’m much more glum. I’d say we’ve accelerated our trip to disaster. My big puzzle is why young people are not in the streets. They are really being hosed, sentenced to a living standard much lower than their parents because of boomer greed. I guess it’s hard when you are 25 to imagine the tax bill and the benefit cuts that will hit when you are 40, but someday interest rates will return to their normal levels and it will all come crashing down.

 

via The Fiscal Riff – NYTimes.com.

 

 


0 Responses to “1.2.13 It’s a great day to be a Wildcat. GO Davidson, BEAT Duke! (I can dream!)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 628 other followers


