25
Feb
13

2.25.13 … I am in the midst of something …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2013 Lenten labyrinth walks, Sharon Baptist Church, ChristCare:
Dagummit! We are back to that typical dreary cold Charlotte winter weather. It is 45° and heavily overcast.
As I drove up to Sardis Baptist’s labyrinth, I saw the daffodils in full bloom.  So,  if the sun will not shine for me, the flowers will.
IMG_6093
At ChristCare, we are studying Malcolm Muggeridge’s Jesus. We studied the first 16 pages today. And Muggeridge challenged each of us to think about how we define Jesus. So that is what I contemplated today as I walked.
As we were reading the Muggeridge’s text, I smiled when I came to this passage …
The story of Jesus as recounted in the Gospels is true to the degree that it can be, and is, believed;  it’s truth must be looked for in the hearts of believers rather than in history, or an archaeological dust  or anthropological bones.  Where two or three are gathered together in my name, Jesus promised, there I am in the midst of them. The promise has been kept, even  in the unlikeliest of places – his own ostensible birthplace in the crypt of the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem. (15)
Definitely see Him in my ChristCare group and in my walks …
IMG_6107 IMG_6101 IMG_6096
 IMG_6105 IMG_6099  IMG_6103
 IMG_6104
So what did I observe as I walked today … I saw the flowers; i saw the wind. I heard cars; I heard birds who today were not chirping, but cawing. Then  I heard some  chirping … I felt winter … My hands were cold; my feet were cold.
IMG_6109  IMG_6112 IMG_6098
But still it was a walk worth taking. I was in the midst of something …

0 Responses to “2.25.13 … I am in the midst of something …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 628 other followers

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

