12
Mar
13

3.13.13 … sirens calling …

Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2013 Lenten labyrinth walks, The Cathedral of St. Philip-Atlanta GA:
It is absolutely beautiful in Atlanta today. It is 3:45PM and 70° with a light breeze.

I can still see the skyscrapers because the trees have not leafed out yet. However, there is a Bradford pear in full bloom, and it is gorgeous.

I hear a house alarm here, and I hear sirens … I wonder what is going on.
IMG_6551 IMG_6550
IMG_6548
This labyrinth was completed about three months ago. It is very private  and is really a lovely place.
IMG_6555  IMG_6549 IMG_6554
IMG_6562 IMG_6556 IMG_6553 IMG_6552
It is a full Chartres labyrinth which makes it all the more special to me. In winter, there’s very little shade and you walk in and out of the shadows.  I wonder what it will be like in summer when the trees are fully leafed out.  It is likely that the labyrinth will be predominantly in the shade. I like moving in and out of sunshine.
IMG_6560 IMG_6558 IMG_6557
Okay, since I got off of my walk, I had to put my iPhone up and focus on why I’m here … which is to relax and think about whatever comes to my mind.
One of the things that I often think about when I’m walking the labyrinth is past, present and future. As my mom and I were just driving through Brookwood Hills, the current owners of the house that my parents lived in for 40 years and where I grew up pulled into the driveway. We stopped and chatted with her, and I said to her I hope you love the house as much as we loved it. She smiled and assured me she does.  It was such a great place to grow up.
About mid-walk, the home alarm stopped and the sirens on the road stopped. It was much more peaceful. Maybe that is why I got lost coming into the center …  and I did not get lost on the way out.

0 Responses to “3.13.13 … sirens calling …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

