25
Mar
13

3.25.13 … enabling us to to look out from Time, our prison, on to the mercy of Eternity, our liberty …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2013 Lenten labyrinth walks, Finger Labyrinth@home:

I cheated.  There … I said it. I used my finger labyrinth at home. I went out earlier today, and it was overcast and cold. By the time I returned the sun was beginning to come out,  but it was still cold.

I truly planned to go out again because it became a beautiful cold early spring day, but one thing led to  another,  and I was still here so I decided to use my finger labyrinth.
It does not have the same effect as a walk, but it does have some value.  I had to slow down and with effort work through my usual meditation litany.  I am actually quite pleased with my “walk.”
IMG_6784 IMG_6786 IMG_6787
Anyway,  I focused on John 1:9-13 which states:
9 The true light that gives light to everyone was coming into the world. 10 He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him. 11 He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him. 12 Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— 13 children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.
“He gave the right to become children of God” … what does that mean?
I also thought about this quote from Malcolm Muggeridge’s Jesus:
This was the theme of his life, the essence of the drama he lived out in order to guide all who came after him in the ways of truth; to give us hope in our despair, and light in our darkness, enabling us to look out from Time, our prison, on to the mercy of Eternity, our liberty.
Peace and grace.

0 Responses to “3.25.13 … enabling us to to look out from Time, our prison, on to the mercy of Eternity, our liberty …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

