18
Jun
13

6.18.13 … Odd Thomas …

Dean Koontz, Odd Thomas Series, kith/kin, bookshelf:  We now won the entire series.  I haven’t decided whether I will join my spouse in this marathon reading s.ession.

“Although I once resolved that I would never write a series character, I have now written six full-length novels and one short novel featuring Odd Thomas, a young fry cook who sees the spirits of the dead that are reluctant to pass over to the Other Side. I have also said that I 1 would not eat another cookie until I lose five pounds; 2 would never again buy magazines I dont want from cute neighborhood tykes selling them to raise money for a school trip; 3 would never tweet on Twitter; 4 would never wear a baseball cap with a funny message on it — but I have done all those things. The message on my baseball cap is “In dog years, Im dead.” I am as unlikely to keep a resolution as Wile E. Coyote is unlikely ever to catch the Road Runner.

via Dean Koontz – The Barnes & Noble Review


0 Responses to “6.18.13 … Odd Thomas …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

