27
Jun
13

6.27.13 … Homeland overruns Sacred Space …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, Myers Park Baptist Church, Avondale Presbyterian Church:

In case you’re wondering, the TV show Homeland  is being filmed at Myers Park Baptist Church today. They are using MY labyrinth for a food service staging area. I guess they have a different concept of “sacred space” 😦

image-30 image-31

image-40 image-28

So I headed over to Avondale Presbyterian Church.

image-27 image-36

Since John and I have been trying to work separately the daily  Sudoku puzzle  in the Charlotte Observer, I brought mine with me and set a timer. I would give myself 20 minutes as a relaxation exercise before entering the labyrinth. Once when I visited my internist he mentioned that sudoku solving was similar to labyrinth walking and its relaxation properties. I, however, find just the opposite today because after 28 minutes, I still had not solved the puzzle 🙂

image-38

For the first time today it really, really feels like summer. It is overcast and windy and muggy. I barely see my shadow. The garden has been recently groomed, but there are a few twigs and small branches on the labyrinth from the windy afternoon showers.

image-41

The chimes are really singing today, most of it is an annoying squeal however. Wish I was understood why … maybe the heat?

image-35

image-39     image-34

image-37   image-32  image-33  image-29


0 Responses to “6.27.13 … Homeland overruns Sacred Space …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

