16
Jul
13

7.16.13 … Molly Barker of GOTR: “Thank you all for loving me and being in joy with me today.” …

Molly Wilmer Barker, Girls on the Run, TedTalk, Points of Light Award:  I fell in love with Girls on the Run in Wilmette IL in 2003 when my daughter was in third grade.  I was thrilled to move to Charlotte and meet Molly Barker who is a Charlottean and friends with several Charlotte friends.  I love her story and love what she has done for girls.  Kudos on your Points of Light Award! And I love her notes closing … “Thank you all for loving me and being in joy with me today.”

So…there are so many takeaways from today’s event, I don’t know where to begin. First, to have the opportunity to spend time with the President, First Lady and George H.W. Bush and Ms. Bush…it was simply a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I will never, EVER forget it. Secondly, the other Daily Points of Light Winners who were in attendance have shown me once again…that you can change the world and all it takes…seriously…ALL it takes is doing something in the direction of the solution, the change you wish to see. And Thirdly…what a privilege…and I mean privilege it is to not only serve Girls on the Run, but to CARRY THE MESSAGE of what and who this organization IS by doing my best to BE that in every way shape or form…as much as I am able. That means being simply being myself. I will write more on this day…later…after I’ve taken it all in. Thank you all for loving me and being in joy with me today.

via (2) So…there are so many takeaways from today’s… – Molly Wilmer Barker.

A Letter to Congress, Molly Barker, TEDxCharlotte, YouTube:

 


0 Responses to “7.16.13 … Molly Barker of GOTR: “Thank you all for loving me and being in joy with me today.” …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

