16
Jul
13

7.16.13 … on kindness and the MegaBus …

MegaBus, kindness:  Well, I learn a little about myself each time I ride, so I get a lot for my $1 … immediately made me think of an earlier post on kindness. From yesterday’s ride …

Well, my bus is becoming less enjoyable. This one was filled with large people who think nothing of encroaching on their neighbor’s personal space … That would be my space.

Also there was a breast-feeding mom and her little one sitting across from me. I have nothing against breast-feeding moms, but I don’t like to travel with them and their little ones. Why? They are often fussier and need to eat more often. I find it a private matter, and on a bus, there is no privacy. Cute baby.

In the end, I enjoyed my neighbor .. She is new to Charlotte and helps at risk kids. She wore me down with her kindness and we spent the last hour chatting. Yes, I feel unkind for judging.

But I am home … Door to door in 6 hours at a cost of $1 plus $2.50 for MARTA. I played 12 games of Sudoku and read a chapter of a book … I’ll keep riding the bus for now.

Here is my earlier post on kindness:

just a thought …, Henri Nouwen, Tolstoi, kindness:

Here is the great challenge: All people, whatever their color, religion, or sex, belong to humankind and are called to be kind to one another, treating one another as brothers and sisters. There is hardly a day in our lives in which we are not called to this.

via Daily Meditation: Becoming Kind.

Nothing can make our lives, or the lives of other people, more beautiful than perpetual kindness. – Leo Tolstoy in A Calendar of Wisdom

via Nothing can make our lives, or the lives of other… • literary jukebox.

via 2.4.13 … Becoming Kind … | Dennard’s Clipping Service.

Maria Popova (@brainpicker)

6/25/13, 9:41 PM

“In the long run, the sharpest weapon of all is a kind and gentle spirit.” Anne Frank’s diary, 66 years ago today j.mp/148Ejzz

via Dennard Lindsey Teague.


0 Responses to “7.16.13 … on kindness and the MegaBus …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

