24
Jul
13

7.24.13 … The truth is …

The Sophia Project, McDonald’s: Ok I loved tis post … I feel the same way ..

The truth is, I clicked that “like” button. Intentionally. On purpose. Without coercion. No gun to my head. No ransom demanded.

I run in a circle of people who, like me, tend toward the civic and environmentally minded. I buy expensive eggs at the farmer’s market so I can get to know the people who raise the happy, free-range chickens who lay my breakfast. I meditate (well, sometimes) and practice yoga. I make sure my coffee is fair-trade. I avoid Wal-Mart and shop locally whenever I can. My car sips gas. My recycling bin is the same size as my garbage container. I engage continually in small daily acts of do-goodery.

And I’ll be damned if a cheeseburger doesn’t taste sooooo good every once in a while. French fries and a Coke on a hot summer day = perfection.

I clicked that like button. And I meant it.

via You Do Not Have to be So Good… | The Sophia Project.

Hello! My name is Cyndi and I’m glad you’re here. I write the Sophia Project to awaken you to your authentic self. If you’ve ever wondered, “Is there more to life than this?”, you’re in the right place.

via The Sophia Project.


0 Responses to “7.24.13 … The truth is …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

