01
Mar
14

3.1.14 … And then the elderly man goes off on his bike. Another thing that makes me smile …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Labyrinth Walks, The Cathedral of St. Philips – Atlanta GA, daffodils and pansies:

IMG_9145

So I was in need of a pre-Lent Saturday afternoon walk …
IMG_9138
IMG_9134
IMG_9133
IMG_9136 IMG_9137
IMG_9142 IMG_9135
Today was very overcast and a little bit nippy.
There is a wedding at the church. I wonder if this is the last wedding until after Lent. If I remember, you cannot get married in the Episcopal Church during Lent. I see a bridesmaid in an emerald-green bridesmaid dress over in the church. More members of the wedding party arrived and then I spotted a man holding what appears to be the wedding down. 🙂
My favorite sight is of an elderly man listening with ear buds. I think initially that it is a wheelchair nearby, but then realize that it is a bicycle. Laugh out loud.
I hear a helicopter. I don’t often see them in the sky in Charlotte. Funny because I remember that First Atlanta Bank used helicopters when I was growing up to transfer important documents in the 70’s.
IMG_9144
Pansies and daffodils – Pansies survive all winter in the southeast. But these are the first daffodils that I have seen this season. And they make me smile.
IMG_9146 IMG_9143
And then the elderly man goes off on his bike. Another thing that makes me smile.
IMG_9140

0 Responses to “3.1.14 … And then the elderly man goes off on his bike. Another thing that makes me smile …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 628 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

