12
Mar
14

3.12.14 … Charlotte’s next 5 days: Summer, spring, winter … YUCK! …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Lenten Labyrinth Walks (6/40), Avondale Presbyterian Church – Charlotte:

Yuck.
I am glad it is still officially winter, because otherwise, I would think this was the worst spring ever. It just seems to never end. The gray, the rain, the cold … And of course, yesterday, I see this headline in the Charlotte paper: Charlotte’s next 5 days: Summer, spring, winter | CharlotteObserver.com.
IMG_9227 IMG_9222
 IMG_9223
 IMG_9225
IMG_9228
This is the third year that I have walked labyrinths as a spiritual practice during Lent. And every year before, I have been so excited to start the walks. But this year, it is drudgery at this point.   I think I just do not want to go out there because of the weather. And have DST to go into effect the same week, and DST makes an early morning walk less enjoyable.  I have never been an afternoon person … but maybe I will reorient myself.

0 Responses to “3.12.14 … Charlotte’s next 5 days: Summer, spring, winter … YUCK! …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

