17
Mar
14

3.17.14 … “It is times like these that it seems better to create our own agenda, create our own path especially since God’s path does not seem so pleasant.” …

Solvitur  Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Lenten Labyrinth walks (11/40),  Myers Park Baptist Church – Charlotte NC:
image
Okay, I’m stepping out, and it is 36, raining and cold. Again.
image image-3
I do have a new umbrella in my car. But this opening myself up to God and opening myself up to the rain are not supposed to be the same thing. At least I have made a chicken pot pie for dinner. I’m in real need of some comfort food.
The beautiful pear trees and tulip trees are not doing well in this cold, rainy, blustery weather. I think they’ve had enough, too. I can’t imagine what it’s like where they’re still getting snow and ice,  actually not too far from me, Washington DC, or a wintry mix as far south as Raleigh NC.
My deep thoughts today are on cutting corners, walking on water … no, running on water.
image-4
image-5    image-1
In the end I’m smiling because I feel like a child. And it’s nice just to laugh a little bit with God.
From my home church’s daily Lenten devotional:
March 17  
Jeremiah 16:10-21
John 6:1-15
As we all know, life can be heavy from time to time.  Jobs are lost, marriages have trouble, our resources are low, people we love die and we face disappointment.  It becomes easy for us to say why me, why is God doing this to me and we can become angry with him.  It is times like these that it seems better to create our own agenda, create our own path especially since God’s path does not seem so pleasant.  During the hard times it is even more important to look to our faith, to put our agendas aside, have faith in God and his agenda.  Trust that he is with us guiding us and giving us the strength to do the work he intends for us to do.  Trust like the disciples at the feast of Jews did, trust that God will feed our bodies and souls.  Trust that God is with us, guiding us, giving us the strength we need.  Trust that no matter how desperate we feel, how meager our material resources – when we put our trust in God we have an over abundance of resources.
Blessings!
image-6
image-2

0 Responses to “3.17.14 … “It is times like these that it seems better to create our own agenda, create our own path especially since God’s path does not seem so pleasant.” …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

