23
Mar
14

3.23.14 … serenity, courage, wisdom … training for adventure …

“Solvitur  Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Lenten labyrinth walks,   Avondale Presbyterian Church – Charlotte (16/40):  John and I are beginning to “train” for several adventures.  More on that later.  So as we headed out for a walk around Freedom park, I begged for a diversion first to Avondale.  I asked John to walk with me.  He peeked into the sacred garden.  Not his thing …

image-12

So a few observations …
Spring has un-sprung.
image
The chimes are ringing.
image-11
The columbarium fountain is running.
The groundskeepers are starting spring and/or Easter cleanup.  I notice compost pits behind the recently trimmed hedge for the first time.
image-9
I decide to use the Serenity Prayer for my mantra:
God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

image-10

image-14
image-13
image-8
After my walk, we headed to Freedom Park. It is damp and overcast.  
image-7 image-6
image-3
image-5
A few geese are out.  There is a sign that says there are as many as 160 geese who inhabit the park.  
image-4
I loved the North Carolina Liberty Tree.
image-2
image-15
 All in all a good walk.
… serenity, courage, wisdom … serenity, courage, wisdom … serenity, courage, wisdom …
… training for adventure …
 

0 Responses to “3.23.14 … serenity, courage, wisdom … training for adventure …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

