29
Mar
14

3.29.14 … I think I need to have my eyes checked!! …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Lenten labyrinth walks, Avondale Presbyterian Church – Charlotte (21/40):

image-10

I am playing catch-up. I am two behind this week. I can always catch up one tomorrow, Sunday, but it means I need to double up at least one other day. I walked Davidson College’s labyrinth this morning, and now I have returned to my favorite labyrinth retreat in Charlotte, Avondale.

At Avondale, it was damp, but not raining.

I hear the chimes and the water in the columbarium fountain running and see that this morning’s rain looks like a tear streak down the magnificent oak tree.

image-2image-4image-11

There are several birds chirping loudly and they are of various species. In the distance I spy a man in very baggy pants walking the circular path with the Presbyterian cross at the top. After he walked the grassy knoll, he approached the labyrinth. I now realize he is a she, a woman in a baggy skirt. I think I need to have my eyes checked!!

image-5

My favorite observation from the path was that when I least expected it, one of the noisy robins swooped down across the labyrinth path.

image-6image-3

image-6 image-7 image-2

image-1As I walked out, I noticed that the cross which is on the wooden structure across the back of the labyrinth, just hangs there, ie it is not attached. I thought it would be very easy to steal this cross. And then I chuckled: stealing the cross to take on the cross.

image-8

Almost caught up … Blessings!

image-3 image image-4


0 Responses to “3.29.14 … I think I need to have my eyes checked!! …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

