29
Mar
14

3.29.14 … I wished I had on rain boots …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Lenten Labyrinth Walks, Davidson College Labyrinth and Peace Garden/Hobart Park (20/40):

image-7
image-1

image-8

I’m halfway there! Today’s walk was 20/40.

Rarely do I appreciate an abbreviated Chartres style labyrinth. But today I appreciated it. Why? Because it is raining … Rain, rain, rain … The labyrinth was covered in rain, in some places small pools of water. I wished I had on rain boots. 🙂

image-6

As I walked, I searched. I searched for the moss cross that a friend pointed out one time when we were walking together. I would have never noticed it. At first I could not find it. and I never found that moss cross. It has either grown into another configuration or someone has dug it up.

 

image-5image-2 image-9
As I walked out, I found another moss cross in the lunations.

image-11

 

Before I left, I took in this little park.  camellias, chair poised for relaxation, the bench, the orb, the gong …

image-3image-8

image-5image-4image-7

GONG … Blessings!

image


0 Responses to “3.29.14 … I wished I had on rain boots …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

