31
Mar
14

3.31.14 … I’m wearing my yellow plastic shoes today and they match the dandelion flowers on the labyrinth …

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Lenten Labyrinth Walks, South Tryon Community Church-Charlotte (23/40):

photo 1

 I’m wearing my yellow plastic shoes today and they match the dandelion flowers on the labyrinth.  I feel connected!
photo 2
There is heavy and noisy traffic on S. Tryon Blvd. In addition, I am noisy; with each step I hear a crunch of my foot stepping on the  pebbles and leaves.  I also hear a baby bird squealing and the sound of a saw from one of the nearby businesses.
I notice a board over door of a home at the backside of the church’s property … outside the fence.
image-2
I really am wandering aimlessly because the path is in disarray in a few places. I’m just going take that as a sign that that is what I’m supposed to do today.
image-9 image-8 image-5
image-7 image-3 image-6
When I was at the center, a woman walked past,  she paused and then she walked toward me. We talked for about 15 minutes and she updated me on Rabbit, the caretaker, and that he is the one that oversees the nightly mission for the homeless within this church and that is why I do not see him during the day currently. Pastor Tiffany is the new pastor and she struggles some, especially with the homeless.  Maggie used to walk the labyrinth but it is too hard to walk now with the weeds, etc. I enjoyed my chat with Maggie.

image-4
photo 3
photo 5


0 Responses to “3.31.14 … I’m wearing my yellow plastic shoes today and they match the dandelion flowers on the labyrinth …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

