28
Apr
14

4.28.14 … Nothing is an accident …

“Solvitur  Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Labyrinth Walks,   Avondale Presbyterian Church – CharlotteIMG_9829

IMG_9826

The chimes were clanging when I got out of the car.  I immediately walked under the chimes and found a name.  Today  “Katie Stout” … I will say a prayer for her family as I walk.
IMG_9827
Folder in box: source of my meditation …
First thing I noticed was that my shoes are the same color as the decaying pollen!
IMG_9830
I had two women sharing the labyrinth with me.  One was sitting on the bench at the side.  She was reading.  She did  not look up, so I left her to her studies.
IMG_9832
IMG_9834 IMG_9831 IMG_9837
The second entered the Sacred Garden after I stated my walk.  She was a trim woman and she walked quickly, so I was planning to let her pass.    I knew she would catch up with me, but actually she did not until the center.  I said  hello and she was friendly, an artist and a trained facilitator. She trained in Chartres.  I was jealous.
IMG_9835
We talked about walking labyrinths and she hit on these points:
A labyrinth is a holder  of “accumulated prayers”
It has collective energy.
It can give us access to our spiritual ancestors and can help to verbalize thoughts and form action plans.  She specifically mentioned her relationship with her mother  and the healing outcome from walking the labyrinth.  I agreed to the extent that I am able to have conversations with my mom.
She concluded  our conversation: “Nothing is an accident.”
I tend to agree.
IMG_9838 IMG_9833

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

