17
Mar
15

3.17.15 … dust to dust … 

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2015 Lenten Labyrinth Walks (25/40),  finger sand  labyrinth @ Lenbrook:

Today was a travel day.  I traveled with my husband to Atlanta.  He was on his way to “call on” customers and I was coming to take my mom to the back doctor.
Up at 6, travel, rush to the doctor, nails (my mom always treats), Atlanta traffic, and at 4:30, I could have gone to the only labyrinth nearby … St. Philip’s … but it would have been 20 minutes there and an hour to return.  Really, Atlanta traffic is THAT bad. So instead I propped my new lacquered toes up and decided to rest …
IMG_2746
And as I sat down, I  looked at my mom’s end table.
IMG_2745
 I had given her a sand labyrinth when this folly of mine started.  The sand was still in the plastic bag.  I decided to trace it with my finger … and the dust was all over my finger by the time I finished.
Dust to dust …IMG_2747

0 Responses to “3.17.15 … dust to dust … ”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2015
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

