02
Mar
16

3.2.16 … interesting, but I have had 3 dishes in puff pastry in 2 days. Is it a thing everywhere? Or is it just here near Wilmington? …

IMG_5053

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2016 Labyrinth Walks (Walk 20/40), St. Philip’s Episcopal Church – Southport NC:

Creating a labyrinth is a transformational journey that involves body, emotions, mind and spirit. This time around I met the perfect imperfection of being on my path…

Long, story short … I failed to read the fine print. I drove all the way to Wilmington to walk a new labyrinth only to discover it was an indoor labyrinth that is only open on Fridays once per month.puff pastry

 

So I had a delightful meal at Le Catalan on the River Walk with a wonderful view of the sunset … Veggie quiche with Smoked Gouda in a puff pastry crust and shrimp and orzo au gratin. Both quite good. Interesting, but I have had 3 dishes in puff pastry in 2 days. Is it a thing everywhere? Or is it just here near Wilmington?

Le Catalan French Cafe & Wine Bar in Historic Downtown Wilmington, NC on the Riverwalk. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Serving authentic cuisine, balanced wines, friendly service and great view!

Source: Le Catalan French Cafe & Wine Bar

IMG_5054

And back to my walk … A quick repeat of yesterday’s walk.

IMG_5063IMG_5062

IMG_5059IMG_5057

And the Molls told me I should smile in selfies, so no selfies today. I am officially self conscious.

3.2.16


0 Responses to “3.2.16 … interesting, but I have had 3 dishes in puff pastry in 2 days. Is it a thing everywhere? Or is it just here near Wilmington? …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

