Archive for December 3rd, 2014

03
Dec
14

12.3.14 … “Spiritual life is reality-based. It can have mystical entry points and destinations.But it is at root about making peace with what is.” – Krista Tippett

“Solvitur Ambulando” – It is solved by walking, 2014 Advent Labyrinth Walks, Scarritt-Bennett Center – Nashville TN, Calvary United Methodist – Nashville TN:

The labyrinth is located on the Scarritt-Bennett Center campus in the International Peace Garden (Scarritt-Bennett Center is a non-profit education, retreat and conference center with a strong commitment to promoting racial equality, cross-cultural understanding, the empowerment of women and spiritual renewal.).

The weather says cloudy and cool but it is very very damp. The labyrinth is a grass labyrinth and the borders are made of brick. It’s a very simple labyrinth and it is an eleven-circuit Chartres. As soon as I arrived I turned around to look to see if there was a peace pole in the garden and, yes, there is one. This seems to be some kind of Methodist center. it’s very lovely. I hear a mower in the distance, and I see someone who appears quite academic. I’m doing it very quickly as I am running late.

Part of the reason I do this is to quiet me from the busyness. But sometimes you just need to be reminded of the busyness before you can “be still.”

And lucky me … another walk … Another nice grass labyrinth …

And here is a quote from Krista Tippett that I like:

Krista Tippett @kristatippett 38s

Spiritual life is reality-based. It can have mystical entry points and destinations.But it is at root about making peace with what is.

via Twitter.

Happy third day of Advent. Hope is the mantra of this week.

12.3.14




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other subscribers
December 2014
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives